Simply put, there’s so much to be thankful for. I don’t often think to list or even recall exactly how much I’m thankful for, but I stopped to consider a few of the things this afternoon & man … there’s so much.

Ignoring the  physical, material and 5 senses for myself, there’s my family. Wow.

Then my job, which could be going much, much better now, (Heh) but at least I have a job.
The ability to focus. Seriously. Think about it. The ability to compound my thoughts in a manner to which my attitude changes, pretty much at will; case and point … this blog entry. As I’m typing it I’m mentally listing out what I’m truly thankful for and it’s literally causing me to smile. If that ain’t cool then nothing is …

There may be a lot wrong with life, even in one of the wealthiest countries in the world, but state of mind is one if the things totally within ones control and for those who value it, it can be a lasting, regularly revisited, commodity of the heart.

So blessed.

